alloowishus wrote:
Okay, AFTER the famine, that's important, it doesn't really stipulate when in the card.
Perhaps not on the card, but the rulebook states:
"28.314 Primary victims who hold Agriculture must also, immediately
after the calamity has been resolved, remove the amount of tokens on the board that exceeds the printed population limit on the map (with no regard for Agriculture)."
As the cards has limited space, we often do generalizations and simplifications on them. If something is uncleare, please refer to the rulebook.