When playing with the East and West decks, duplicate disasters are available. Can the same player be the primary victim to the same disaster twice? In version 2.07 of the rules, duplicates are discarded if the player holds more than the maximum disasters allowed. This reads to me that a player could be the victim of the same disaster twice.
For some disasters, the second incarnation will have no effect on the primary victim, such as Civil Disorder.
Some will be pretty fun to watch happen to someone else. Double barbarian hords anyone?

Or double slave revolt?

)
Craig