Civilization: The Expansion Project

A strategy game inspired by Advanced Civilization™


All times are UTC


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Primary victim of the same disaster twice?
Author Message
Post 
When playing with the East and West decks, duplicate disasters are available. Can the same player be the primary victim to the same disaster twice? In version 2.07 of the rules, duplicates are discarded if the player holds more than the maximum disasters allowed. This reads to me that a player could be the victim of the same disaster twice.

For some disasters, the second incarnation will have no effect on the primary victim, such as Civil Disorder.

Some will be pretty fun to watch happen to someone else. Double barbarian hords anyone? :) Or double slave revolt? :))

Craig


Member
Profile
Send private message
Joined:
2003-06-08 12:51:34
Posts:
32
Post 
Yup. We went through all this discussion a couple years back. It really doesn't happen that often. It is fun thinking about them, however.


VIP
Profile
Send private message
Joined:
2003-07-01 15:19:33
Posts:
217
Location:
USA
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
CivProject phpBB3 template by Jon Severinsson
Based on Revolution Pro phpBB3 template by Brian Gardner Media, LLC